• Superintendent's Advisory Council

    The Purpose of the Kuna School District Superintendent's Advisory Council is to...

    1. identify common needs and goals among all those invested in the district (parents, students, community, employees) in Kuna School District. 
    2. provide feedback and insight from both the parent’s perspective and the student’s perspective on school process, policies, and initiatives to ensure that the needs of parents, students and their families are included as decisions that are made in the district.
    3. address existing and emerging issues expressed by parents and students at the school they represent.
    4. serve as an advisory body that makes recommendations, encourages brainstorming and provides opportunities for parent and student involvement in a variety of topics such as preparation for college, career and citizenship, needs of teachers and other system improvement ideas. 
    5. facilitate communication between and among the parents, parent organizations and students from all district schools.
    6. serve as a forum for sharing innovations and best practices from around the district.
    7. to serve as a liaison between the school and the district to make sure that a strong input and feedback loop exists
    8. assist the School Board in enacting its mission and vision.

Superintendent Advisory Council

  • Individuals on the Superintendent Advisory Council SAC include:


    Crimson Point
    Courtney Emry
    Heather BellJennifer Ehrhardt

    Kristin Nix

    Indian Creek
    Christen Sterling
    Jaice Hansen

    Becky Stewart
    Bre Martin

    Angela Bingham
    Brad Schmidt
    Emily Wise
    Josefina Miller
    Lora Strange

    Silver Trail
    Christine Velasquez
    Emily Dorris
    Fallon Douglas
    Katie Holmes
    Tiffany Brown
    Secondary parents
    Allison Touchstone, SAC Chairperson
    Alicia Cotterel,  FMS & KHS
    Amanda Machos, FMS
    Angela Bingham, KHS
    Bre Martin, KMS
    Brian Reczek, KMS & KHS
    Chris Howard, FMS & KHS
    Ken Welch, KHS
    Kristi Hardy, FMS & KHS
    LaRain Maderos, KMS & KHS
    Lori Blattner, KHS
    Malu Mulholland, FMS
    Patricia Stephens, FMS & KHS
    Sara Greenhalgh, KHS
    Steve Bates, KHS
    Tiffany Brown, FMS

    Student Reps

    Abi Greenhalgh, KHS
    Alyssa Giddings, KMS
    Jonathan Ambriz, KHS
    Olivia Jones, KHS
    Zach James, KHS
    Community Members
    Darcy Keenan
    Eleanor Hurst