Calendar Committee

  • Teachers, administrators, and parents collaborate to recommend a school year calendar that meets the instructional needs of our students to the Kuna Board of Trustees to approve.

    We strive to set calendars at least a year in advance. 


    The committee will meet monthly throughout the 2022-23 school year develop proposals to the Board of Trustees for the 2024-25 and 2025-26 school year.  

    Brian Graves will facilitate the committee which includes representatives from teachers, administrators, and parents at every level of our system:

    • Dave Beymer, high school administrator
    • Tiffany Brown, parent
    • Rachel Durrant, middle school teacher
    • Kevin Gifford, elementary administrator
    • Jessica Griswold, alternative school
    • Mandy Hoehne, elementary teacher
    • Tim Jensen, middle school administrator
    • Ryan Keeler, parent
    • Christy Mauk, high school teacher
    • Melissa Nielson, Kuna Education Association president
    • Brian Reczek, parent
    • Julia Sharkey, career technical education teacher


    Calendar Committee Meeting Dates and Agendas